Day 2 – A photo of something you ate today.

2011 has been kicking my butt, health-wise.  In January I got a gnarly sinus infection that had me out of commission for a weekend and out of work for two days.  It was no fun, but a dose of antibiotics knocked it out.  Thankfully!

About two weeks later, I came down with the stomach flu from hell.  I woke up at 3:45 a.m. and spent the next two hours simultaneously puking and pooing.  I have never been so sick where it was coming out of both ends at the same time.  It. Was. Horrible.

Fast forward to this week, where I have been dealing with a super sore throat, headache, minor body aches, and a cough that rattles my poor chest.  I think I’m getting sick again, near the weekend, which really annoys me.

Since I’m feeling kind of crappy, I decided that lunch from my favorite little Chinese/Thai place would be great.  Nothing like hot and sour soup, basil rolls, and spring rolls to make you feel better on a crappy day!

Spring roll, basil roll, and hot and sour soup

