Woo-hoo, I’m actually posting something.

Day 1 – A photo of yourself and a description of how your day was.

My giant cupcake and me

I took this picture of myself yesterday after I finished my lunch.  There is this cute little coffee place by my office that also sells lunch items, so we swung by to get some takeout.  At the register, I was lured in by a plate of delicious looking cupcakes.  Turns out they were Gigi’s Cupcakes, so I had to get one.

I chose Carmel Sugar Mama and was it ever tasty.  My only complaint is that there is so much icing on these little guys.  It looks so pretty, but I always feel bad wasting it. The cupcake did help brighten my afternoon, especially since I felt like I was coming down with something (scratchy throat and headache).

After work, I swung by Target to get some household items and stumbled across some cute shirts on sale, so I ended up buying them too! 🙂 When I was finished shopping, T and I decided to grab Korean BBQ tacos from our favorite little place by our house.  They are amazing!

Hankook Tacos - Crispy Shrimp Taco and Special Buffalo Chicken Taco

We ended the evening by watching Date Night.  If you haven’t seen it, I totally recommend it.  It’s hilarious.  We were laughing so hard.  At one point I was almost in tears!

