I’m sure you may remember some of my ranty posts that I have written about my super awesome, high-class neighbors (please note the sarcasm here).  Well, last night things went to a whole new level.

After having a remarkably fun and amazing weekend (more to come about that later), T and I returned to our little humble abode.  JD and our friend Z were there too.  We were lazing around watching TV and decided to venture onto the patio.  T had been upstairs and he noticed that there were cop cars driving up and down the parking lot in front of the condo.  Being as nosy as I am, of course I marched myself right into the living room to check out the situation (said in French voice that Dane Cook does from time to time).  We had our front door open with only our glass screen door closed.  Since they could see inside, the cops walked right up to my front door.

I asked if I could help them with anything (because I’m nice like that), and I realized they were looking for my neighbors, Jane and Joe.  I asked if everything was OK, and that’s when I was informed that my neighbors are…wait for it….meth addicts.  Yup, we’ve got some straight up Intervention type-shit going down right next door.  Aren’t we just the luckiest folks in town?

Apparently Joe was coming down from a meth binge and was having some intense pains and cramps so Jane called 9-1-1.  The best part of this story is that she actually informed the dispatcher that her boyfriend was having meth-related problems, and then the APD relayed this information to me.  I did let them know that Jane and Joe are alcoholics and like to fight and beat each other up, hoping that maybe they would get arrested or something.  But sadly that didn’t happen.

Things were pretty quiet for the rest of the day.  I was really concerned Jane was going to come over and beg me for one thing or another, but luckily that didn’t happen.  Phew…

And in case you were curious, John appears to be OK.  He made it home at 5:30 a.m. courtesy of an Atlanta cab since these meth heads can’t seem to stop crashing cars ( I wonder why that is…).  And keeping with his white trash nature,  it appears he got into some type of squabble with the cab driver, which resulted in me getting woken up.  I’m assuming he didn’t have enough money to pay the driver, which resulted in the driver getting out and causing some drama until he got his money.

I think I may start calling the cops whenever I hear any type of drama going down, with the hopes that they will get busted with something illegal and will go away.  And I guess I owe T an apology because for months he has been convinced that they are meth users.  I kept telling him to stop projecting Intervention-like drama into our real life, but I guess I was wrong and he was right.  Oh, home sweet home.

On another note…

Today is your last chance to enter my Dove contest.  I’m choosing the 5 lucky winners tonight!  🙂

***Don’t forget about my giveaway!***

I am giving away five sticks of Dove Visibly Smooth to five lucky readers so you can be summer-ready and smell pretty too.

Here is how you enter:

*Go here.

*Leave a comment telling me what your favorite sleeveless summer-wear is.  Make sure to give me a valid e-mail address so I can contact you if you win.

*Up your chances with an extra entry by Tweeting about the contest.  Please leave a comment with the link to your Tweet.

*Increase your odds even more by blogging about my giveaway, worth two entries.  Please leave a comment with the link to your post.

The contest will end at 10 p.m. EST on Monday, April 26th.

