I am so thrilled that spring is finally here!  I am so over the cold and damp weather we’ve had this year so far.  BTW 2010, I’m not impressed.  The 10 day outlook is marvelous – 70s all around.  I can’t wait to spend the weekend outside, soaking up the sun and basking in spring’s glory.

That’s why I was annoyed as hell when I went to bed last night, and my throat was scratchy.  By the time I woke up this morning, it really hurt.  And as the day progresses, it keeps getting a little worse.  Add in an achy neck and a headache, and I’m in tip-top shape over here.  I’m sure by the time I get home tonight, I will just collapse onto the couch in a sniffly, whiny mess.

Normally I try to look on the brighter side of being sick, namely meaning that I may end up with a day off to veg at home while trying to recover, but this time around it’s just hard.  We’re going to see Third Eye Blind tomorrow night, and I really don’t want to bail because I’m sick (plus I already bought the $30 ticket…).

Friday night, T and I are planning on going to Abattoir for his early birthday dinner with just the two of us.  It’s Atlanta’s answer to whole-animal cuisine and is very meat centric, so I definitely don’t want to be sick and have to postpone it.  Saturday, we are going to my parents for Easter and will be celebrating T’s actual birthday with a family fondue dinner – noms – and I’m sure copious amounts of German beer will be consumed!

My co-worker had a cold last week (which is who I’m assuming I may have caught it from because I hung out with both her and her roommate last week, and they both had it) and said there was only one really bad day – fever, aches, chills – but then she felt better and has just been coughing and stuffy.  If that’s all it is, I’m pretty sure I can deal with it.  But fingers crossed that it doesn’t get that far.  Now excuse me as I go chug some Airborne.

Oh and by the way, Chelsea Handler was awesome!  She and Heather McDonald had everyone cracking up and howling with laughter.  I know the tickets aren’t cheap, but if you have the chance to go, do it!  Seriously.  No ifs, ands or buts.

And speaking of comedy, Conan O’Brien is coming to Atlanta in June, and T and I want to go.  I was planning on getting him tickets as his birthday present.  The only thing stopping me is that tickets appear to be sold out – lame.  This means we’ll have to get them off Stubhub or from scalpers, and they will be way more expensive (and they aren’t cheap to begin with).  It really annoys me how people are allowed to buy up a ton of tickets, then jack the prices way up and sell them.  Scalpers, why don’t you go get a real job and leave the tickets for the fans who actually want to see the show and aren’t trying to make a quick buck?  Hate…

