I know it’s been a while since I last posted, but I haven’t felt much like writing.  I think it’s this wacky weather…one day it’s nice and nearly 70 degrees out, the next it might be snowing. It’s supposed to snow tomorrow, meaning that the commute home is going to be a slushy, nasty, cluster fuck.

I’ve been glued to the TV, watching the Olympics like it’s my job.  I’m sort of bummed that it’s over now.

Speaking of snow, the nastiness that hit New York last week kept my friend Jewels from being able to visit – her flight was canceled and she couldn’t get on any other flights later in the weekend.

Oh spring time, where are you?

Stolen from Adriana

If I Were…

If I were a month, I’d be April.
If I were a day, I’d be Saturday.
If I were a time of day, I’d be night.
If I were a planet ,I’d be Venus.
If I were a sea animal, I’d be a dolphin.

If I were a direction, I’d be south.
If I were a piece of furniture, I’d be a bed.
If I were a liquid, I’d be water.
If I were a gem stone, I’d be a sapphire.
If I were a tree, I’d be a magnolia.

If I were a tool, I’d be a hammer.
If I were a flower, I’d be a dahlia.
If I were an element of weather, I’d be snow flakes.
If I were a musical instrument, I’d be a clarinet.
If I were a color, I’d be cerulean blue.

If I were an emotion, I’d be happiness.
If I were a fruit, I’d be a star fruit.
If I were a sound, I’d be laughter.
If I were an element, I’d be silver.
If I were a car, I’d be a BMW.

If I were a food, I’d be chocolate.
If I were a place, I’d be a tropical island.
If I were a material, I’d be fleece.
If I were a taste, I’d be savory.
If I were a scent, I’d be citrus.

If I were a body part, I’d be eyes.
If I were a facial expression, I’d be a smile.
If I were a song, I’d be swing.
If I were a pair of shoes, I’d be cute boots.

I promise I’ll be better about blogging! 🙂

