Does anyone else feel like today should be Friday?  No? Just me?  Alrighty then.

I don’t know what’s up, but lately I feel like the work weeks are dragging by so slowly.  But of course this phenomenon can never happen on the weekends, which fly by in a flash!  Major suckage.

Speaking of weekends, this one is going to be quite the doozy.  We are going to be busy, busy bees.  Tomorrow night we are getting together with friends of a friend (along with some of our regulars – JD, CGN and her husband Dr. D) to grab some food and drinks.  We decided to try Ormsby’s, a new west Atlanta pub with an awesome game room.  Last night there was an alumni singles mixers there, so I accompanied JD to the event.  We opted not to actually attend, but just hang out and enjoy the scene.  We had a couple of cocktails and people watched, and had a grand ole time.  Before we left we decided to explore the downstairs area, which features another bar and assortment of games – backgammon, bocce (complete with its own bocce court and room!), darts, pool, and shuffleboard.  I think it will definitely be a lot of fun to hang out there tomorrow night – as long as the crowds aren’t insane!

Saturday will be the busiest of days.  T and I may have to pop by Little S’s place to help hang some new Sheetrock on her kitchen ceiling.  After we finish there, we will be heading to the Atlanta Snuggie Pub Crawl.  Laugh all you want, but I am super excited about this.  I am a sucker for all things themed.

Since wearing a Snuggie is just not enough, JD and I have decided to kick ours up to the next level by bedazzling them (T doesn’t want to wear one – what a bum!).  And making them all pretty is good and all, but they need something to make them scream “WOWW,” so we are doing them up Jersey Shore style.  We will rock the bumpits, big sunglasses and hoop earrings, and have Snuggies that scream guidette – mine will more than likely say the Princess of Poughkeepsie (sorry Snooks, but I used to live there too and I have seniority because I’m old and shit) in faux crystals and all the jazz.  Before we go out tomorrow, we will have to get our hot glue guns out.  Fingers crossed that it doesn’t rain on Saturday!

Later on Saturday night, T and I are meeting up with our friend SJ and some of his friends from out-of-town to go see Umphrey’s McGee.   I don’t know a ton of their songs, but we always jam out to them when we’re hanging around SJ’s fire pit and I liked them when we went to the concert last year.  Hopefully I won’t be too schmammered from the pub crawl to have fun! 🙂

Sunday, we will more than likely be hosting a Super Bowl party – our first one!  Little S was going to have one at her place this year, but she is remodeling her kitchen at the moment and her house is all torn apart, making it a less than ideal spot for a party.  Since no one else has mentioned doing anything, T and I invited friends over.  I figure since we have the kegerator and will be supplying the beer, other folks can bring the munchies.  FYI – I just ordered our 4th keg today!  Can you say Lushy McLushersons?

Now here’s where you come in lovely readers.  I do want to make a couple of yummy and inexpensive appetizers.  Does anyone have any suggestions?  I would love to branch out and try something new.  I figure we’ll have somewhere between 10-20 people coming by.  Thanks for your input!

