Ok, ok – I know the title of this post is a wee bit dramatic.  But after sitting at work for the first time in 2010, I was just smacked with the reality that I don’t have an official day off again until Memorial Day – which is on May 31st.  Kill me now.  After having the last glorious 11 days work free, this is hard news to swallow.

T found out at the end of December that he gets off for MLK Day and Presidents Day since he has ties to the financial industry.  You know what sucks?  I don’t have those days off, and it’s so not fair!  Waaah.  I definitely see some sick days coming up during the next 5 months to make up for the lack of official holidays…  🙂

Yesterday, T and I finally dug ourselves free from the T and Bing-shaped molds we’d made in the couch got motivated and got off of our lazy butts to run errands.  We went to Best Buy to return a copy of The Hangover that we received for Christmas (I’d also bought him the movie, and we realized that it was downloaded on our PlayStation – is there any way to get it off of there and onto a disk?).  We were only supposed to go there to exchange the movie and get T and new wireless mouse.  While we were there, we both blurted out that we wanted a Wii – we are random, I know.

Then we spent the next 30 minutes or so debating whether or not we should get one.  I keep reading about everyone in blog-land who has a Wii fit, which is a big reason I want one.  I also like to play Mario.  Best Buy was looking a little sold out, so we opted for Target instead.  There we purchased a Wii and the new Super Mario game – yay!  Of course we couldn’t find an additional remote anywhere – we seriously went to like 4 stores trying to find one more damn remote.  Luckily, I found one today while I was running errands.  Even though it’s black and doesn’t match the rest of the Wii gear, but I really don’t care.   What can I say, we are total impulse shoppers! Cha-ching!

By the time we got home last night, it was after 8 and we still had to eat dinner.  We decided to watch one of our new movie purchases (we ended up getting 2 instead of 1 to replace The Hangover) while we ate.  Based on the movie’s length, we opted for Paranormal Activity over Inglourious Bastards.

Paranormal Activity was pretty damn freaky.  I was twitching a decent amount while watching it at home.  I’m sure seeing it in the theater would have resulted in me screaming out loud and maybe spastically grabbing onto T’s arm.  At home, I was a little more controlled – I was under a nice fuzzy blanket and Fado was curled up in my lap.  It kind of removes some of the creepy factor.  But I really love movies that have a huge suspense factor, which this did.  They are so much more scary than all of those gross and gory, blood and guts everywhere films.

After the movie, we were going to play Wii but we only had one remote, which would not have been as much fun.  Instead, we decided to watch The Exorcism of Emily Rose to keep up with our horror movie theme of the evening.  This movie is so eerie, and I just love it.  After seeing it for the first time years ago, I would slightly freak out any time I woke up at 3 a.m.  If you haven’t seen it, I highly recommend it – actually if you like scary movies, you should watch both of them.

So, here is where you lovelies come in…

If you have a Wii Fit, do you love it?  Do you recommend it?  I need all the help I can get back into working out – I’m so lazy!  Are there any other awesome games you recommend?  We are totally getting Mario Kart later this week!

Thanks for the help! 🙂

