The other day I was at Wally World buying some additional Christmas lights, when I stopped in the pet aisle to get some litter.  While I was there, I found myself drifting toward the cat toys.  Since the kitties are my babies, I decided to get them a little early Christmas present.  I ended up finding this colorful 12-pack of mini mice named Kitty Frenzy.  I thought they’d be something that the cats would have fun playing with, so I bought them.

When I got home, I showed Zoey the package, let her sniff it, and she went crazy.  So I took one out and tossed it at her, and she went ape shit.  She batted, flung, chased and carried that little mouse all over the place.  She’s not as playful as she was when I first got her 4 years ago, so it was great to see her acting like a kitten again.

And then I realized that she was eating the damn things!  That first night, she literally devoured about 2-3 of them.  She chews the tails off, then gnaws on them until they split open.  Then she’ll either keep playing with the empty casing or try to eat that too.  She is a fat kid at heart.  I really hope they aren’t poisonous – the package says they contain catnip.  Fado’s batted it around a few times, but he’s nowhere near as enthusiastic about the mice as Zoey is.

For your viewing pleasure, here are some videos of Zoey going crazy for the mouse crack.

