I participated in the Scarf Swap that Kate over at Simply Said by Simply Me organized, and now it’s time to show off my cute new scarf.

Nothing is greater than coming home from work and seeing a package waiting for you by the front door, especially on your birthday week!  My scarf swap partner was Jesse at Journey Through Life, and she sent me a pretty, soft and colorful scarf that will be perfect for cold winter nights and my trip to NY in December.

I know you are all dying to see what it looks like, so here are some pictures of me wearing it after getting home from dinner last night.

IMG_2303

Loving my new scarf – My dress was a little clashy, but I didn’t feel like changing

IMG_2304Another angle of me and my new scarf.  My favorite part of this picture is demonic-looking Fado on the kitchen counter.  He looks like he has lasers for eyes!

Thanks so much for the scarf Jesse!  I love it!

Kate – thanks for organizing such a fun swap!

