So, I know it’s been a minute since I got back from my German adventure, but I wanted to share some of the pictures we took with you.  Since my computer at home isn’t in tip top shape, I wanted to wait until I got my external hard drive back from my parents (they were going to work on assembling our wedding album – yes, we’ve been married more than a year and still haven’t made our photo album) before loading the images up.

We are also going out of town this weekend on a work retreat to the mountains, so I want to be able to take cute pictures.  So I brought the camera to work to upload the pictures here as well for back up – you can never be too safe.  Since it’s Friday, I uploaded my pictures to my blog.

Now for your viewing pleasure, Deutschland Adventure – 2009, part 1

IMG_1805

Having dinner with the family at the pizza place (Opa, T, Me, Oma, JT, Little S, Finni)

IMG_1811

Gearing up for the real Oktoberfest by practicing at the Mini-Oktoberfest.  Prost!

IMG_1852

Berlin skyline at night

IMG_1859

About to start the walking tour of Berlin – Brandenburg Gate

IMG_1870

The Holocaust Memorial

IMG_1914

Bebel Platz where the book burnings occurred.  Translation:  This is foreshadowing. Where one burns books one will also burn men.

IMG_1921

Berlin’s Museum Island.  The Gates of Babylon are here.

IMG_1939

Night out on the town for JT’s birthday!

Happy weekend! 🙂

