Our weekend trip to Tennessee was fun, except for the fact that the Dawgs  got stomped.  We are doing awful this year!

The cute “red” dress I ordered to wear to the game ended up being more orangey than red, so that meant I couldn’t wear it on Saturday since UT’s color is orange.  Oh well, I wore it Sunday and it was still cute!

~

This weekend we are going on a work retreat to our mountain client.  It’s going to be a lot of fun, but it is going to be freezing up there.  The highs are in the upper 40’s and the lows in the 30’s…brrr.  Hello fall!

~

I went to Old Navy after work the other day and stocked up on the cutest fall sweaters and dresses.  I spent a lot more money than I intended.  Check out the dresses!

on675598-03vliv01

on675587-00vliv01

on696751-01vliv01

I also bought these really cute textured tights, but they snagged up after wearing them once.  I’m going to have to return them because it’s not cool that $10 tights unravel after the first wear.

~

JD and I are hosting our annual Spooktacular Halloween party on Halloween this year.  I can’t wait!

T and I are going to be Bill and Sookie from True Blood.  I am making my costume, I hope it turns out cute! Do you have your Halloween costume picked out?

~

Next week, Little S and I are starting Women’s Health’s Belly Off Club workout.  I have been a lazy slob this year, and I really need to lose some weight.  I know this is going to be good for me but I’m sure it’s going to kick my butt.  Especially rule #5 – No Alcohol for a month!  Eek!

~

People around me have been sick for weeks.  I have managed to avoid getting anything for a while, except now I think I may be coming down with a cold.  I’m coughing like crazy (which at first I thought was due to inhaling couscous last night, but I don’t think that’s the case) and my head hurts.  FML

So, what’s been making you smile or frown lately?

