I am so excited about the Germany trip.  This time next week, we will be a few hours short of take off.  Yippee!

I keep using the trip as an excuse to buy new things.  I bought a new waterproof jacket and a bunch of cute fallish tops from Old Navy last week.  Then I decided that I needed to get some books so I could read on the plane or the trains.  So I ordered Shanghai Girls (hmm, it appears that I ordered the large print edition) and Second Glance:  A Novel.  I can’t wait to crack into them.  Heck, maybe I’ll start one before we leave.

Last night I met up with Little S and her boyfriend, JT, to do some pre-trip shopping.  I decided that I wanted to get one more pair of jeans.  I have some skinny jeans that I’m going to bring and another pair are slightly wider in the leg, but they may not look as good with tennis shoes or heels.  Since I keep hearing everyone on the Net rave about the new Gap jeans, I decided to give them a try.  People, they are awesome.  I’m 5’10 with a 34-inch inseam.  Do you know how hard it is for me to find long jeans?  I decided to get the Curvy in a medium wash, and they’ll still be long – even in heels!  I also bought the cutest pair of black flats to bring with me too!  I know I shouldn’t be shopping before our trip, but it’s hard not to!

~

So, originally I was not planning on jumping on a new vampire bandwagon, but I think I lied to myself.  I am totally going to start watching The Vampire Diaries when it premiers tonight – my TiVo’s season pass is already set!  I’m intrigued and definitely want to check it out.  I hope it’s good – especially with True Blood ending this Sunday.  A girl’s gotta get her vampire show fix somewhere.  🙂  Anyone else going to be watching it too?

~

Speaking of The Vampire Diaries, I am obsessed with the song that’s played in some of the previews.  It’s by Metric and it’s called “Help, I’m Alive.”  I heard it a few weeks ago on the radio and thought it was really catchy.  Now that it’s in the show previews, I’m hearing it a lot more which makes me happy.  Scroll down to the song to see the video.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about “untitled“, posted with vodpod

Now you can love it as much as I do!

I have never really like Pearl Jam, but I have to say I really dig their new song “The Fixer.”  It’s so catchy and sticks in your head all day.  If you don’t know it, go to the PJ site and click play on the tape deck!

~

My laptop bit the dust the other week when T’s family was in town visiting, so we’ve been computer-less at home for about a month.  The other night I decided to test my computer savviness, and holy hell – I fixed that MoFo.  I ended up having to completely reload windows, which means I probably lost some stuff.  Luckily I had an external hard drive that I did back stuff up on, on occasion, so I hope most of it is saved.  It took me some time (because I didn’t have the disks with all the drivers that needed to be installed, which meant I had to find them online) but now it works like it’s brand new.  Now if only the battery could still hold a charge…

~

I vote we have mandatory 4-day work weeks instead of 5.  I feel so much more productive when I get an extra day off!


