It’s that time again, where you share a little bit too much about yourself with thousands of strangers.  To read about everyone else’s horror stories, go to LiLu’s TMI Thursday page.

A couple of weeks ago T and I attended the wedding of some of our close friends.  It was a nice wedding in a hotel in downtown Atlanta.  Both the bride and groom went to big football schools, so you knew there was going to be lots of drinking going down.  There was a cocktail hour followed by 3 hours of an open bar.

I never saw anyone do anything crazy in the ballroom we were in.  Everyone was dancing, drinking, laughing and having a good time.   Everything was kosher.

At one point, T and I had to use the restroom.  So we hiked across the floor we were on to the hallways where the bathrooms were.  Once we reached the entrance of the hall, we noticed a foul smell.  Then we looked down.  Some guy (I’m assuming it was a guy since there was a trail leading to the men’s room) had thrown up all over the hallway.  It was disgusting.

To escape the rancidness of the situation, I ducked into the ladies room.  Only to have my nose assaulted by another horrific stench.  I held my breath and walked into the last stall and almost gagged.  Someone had decided that they were too cool to actually sit on the toilet to poo.  Instead, they hovered their drunk ass over the toilet…and missed the bowl.  There was poop all down the side of the toilet, and it was nasty!  Seriously!?!  Who does that?  The part I thought was really shitty (hardy har har) was that it was the handicapped stall, the only one.  If there was someone in a wheelchair, they wouldn’t be able to use that bathroom.  Neither would the bride, who would need some assistance holding her dress up.

The thing that disturbed me most about that incident was that we were at a wedding.  Someone blatantly shat all over a toilet while wear a nice dress.  Gross!  I don’t care what your phobias are of public toilets, if you can’t get it in the hole, sit on the bowl.  No one wants to see the mess you left behind.

I feel sorry for the poor staff who had to clean up the nasty hall and bathroom.

