This morning was slightly stressful.  Not only did T and I have to do the battle to get ready and get to work on time, we had to make sure we kept the house in order while we did it.  We have a realtor showing it sometime this morning.  That means we had to put everything back in it’s place, make the bed,and  make sure we left all the lights on and opened the blinds so the house looks bright and inviting.  We managed to do all of that and still get out of the house at a decent time.

I was about 5 minutes away from work when I got caught at the traffic light that leads off the highway onto the surface street I take to work.  I was sitting at the light, listening to the radio.  All of a sudden I heard a thud, and my car shook a bit.  Awesome, I just got rear ended.  I turned around and saw a face a thought I recognized.

When the light turned green, the 2 of us pulled into a nearby gas station.  As the guy got out of the car, I knew I was right.  I knew him.

“Bryan?”  I asked as I got out of the car.

He turned and looked at me, “Bing!  Oh my God, I’m so sorry!”

It was the 20 year old son of my parents’ best friends.  We had grown up living down the street from one another.  Apparently he was stretching and his foot slipped off the break, so his car rolled into mine.  Seriously?  What are the odds?

After an exchange of hugs and a survey of the minor damage, we both had some scratches on our bumpers, we were on our way.

As he was getting into his car, he told me he was going to tell his dad that he “ran into me” today.

At least there was no serious damage and neither one of us was hurt.

I seriously have the worst luck with getting rear ended at traffic lights.  This is the second time this year it’s happened to me.  People, is it that hard to keep your foot on the break at a stoplight?

