It’s just one of those days.  When ya don’t wanna wake up.  Everything is fucked, everybody sucks.  You don’t really know why, but you wanna justify rippin’ someone’s head off.

Yeah, I am PMSing.  And I am totally going old school and throwing out lyrics to Limp Bizkit’s “Break Stuff” song.  Which is sort of funny because T and I totally listened to this song on the way to the Braves vs. Yankees round 2 last night.

Anyway, I am just in one of those moods.  Nothing particular is bothering me, but I feel like I could snap.

I am so over working at the moment.  I feel like a slave to the man, busting my ass to make other people look good, but not really getting much in return.  Not a lot of pay.  No time off. (I think this is compounded by the fact that T has basically had the last 2 weeks off because his new job doesn’t start until Monday).

I love my job, but I feel burned out.  I want a break.  A mini vacation.

I want to sleep late and lounge at the pool, soaking up rays.  I haven’t been to the pool once this year.

I want to be able to go to the gym and have the energy to go at the end of the day because I’m not drained from working all day.

Even though I’ve been working full time for the last 4 years, it’s hard to accept the fact that I will no longer have all summer off to lounge around, travel or do whatever else I want.  And it just sucks.  A lot.

I want to be able to pack my bags and head to wherever I want without having to worry about taking time off.  Maybe I should start my own company one of these days so I can be boss.

I am also a fan of mandatory half days on Fridays.  It’s summer time.  No one is really busting their ass too hard.  We wouldn’t be missed if we left at 1:00 on Friday.  Things could definitely wait until Monday to be handled.

At least the weekend is almost here…I live for the weekends.

So, what’s gotten you irritated lately?

