I had the fattest of fat kid lunches today!  On Father’s Day, T and I grilled up some amazingly delicious ribs for my dad.  Along with the ribs, we made a tasty coleslaw and Lipton onion potatoes.  We had planned to eat them for dinner last night, but we got the boot from our house for a real estate visit and went out to eat instead.

I decided I would eat them for lunch today, but went to bed last night and forgot to pack them into a lunch.  Lucky for me, T was a sweetheart and packed me a lunch.  So I got my ribs after all.  They were amazing, even reheated.  But I did feel a little weird chowing down on the messiest food ever at my desk.  Oh well!

ribsMy massive plate of ribs, complete with homemade BBQ sauce and Memphis-style coleslaw (uses mustard) – all homemade!

And I was wearing a white shirt and didn’t get any BBQ sauce on it.  Score me!

~

Georgia has been a roasting inferno for the past few weeks.  90+ temperatures every day.  When I leave my house at 8:30 to head to work, it’s almost 80 out already.  That is rough.  Not that I am complaining because I know some of my Northern readers are having a chilly and wet summer.  But still – it’s hella hot down here.  And let’s not talk about the damage the humidity is doing to my hair!

For the next 3 days, T and I will be at Turner Field watching the Braves take on (and hopefully destroy) the Yankees.  I know it will be a muggy hot mess out there.

Due to the heat, I can totally justify my purchases of a few new dresses and skirts from New York & Company today.  It’s just too damn hot to wear jeans outside when it’s 90+ at 6:00 p.m.!  Plus they are having a great sale and $.99 shipping if you spend $65.  Sweet!

~

Summer allergies suck!  I feel so drained and exhausted all of the time.  My eyes are an itchy mess.  I fall asleep on the couch at 10 every night.  I just want to stop being so tired…

