I have noticed a bit of a trend lately when watching TV – I very rarely watch any actual scripted shows anymore.  The only one I can think of off the top of my head is Law & Order SVU.  I heart that show so much.  Speaking of SVU – did any of you catch the season finale?  INTENSE is all I can say.

My TiVo is more often then not filled with some type of reality show or real life show.  I will share some of my old and new favorites with you.

E! is a great channel and definitely runs some pretty awesome shows.  I’ve got a few regulars that I always make sure my TiVo is ready to record.

The Soup

I can’t get enough of this show!  Not only is Joel McHale hot, he is hilarious.  Some of the stuff is so random, but has me cracking up every time.  For all of you Soupers out there, Spaghetti Cat and chicken tetrazzini are some of my favorites on the show.

Keeping Up with The Kardashians

I had a TiVo build up and ended up watching 3 episodes last night.  That family is just so funny.  I love how they are all jokey and crazy with each other.  Even through all of their fights, they are still super close.

Kendra

I know it’s new, but I always liked her on The Girls Next Door.  She is just so kooky.  I think this show is going to keep me laughing.

Some of my other new favorite’s include:

The Deadliest Catch – So much drama, so many crabs, so cold.

Intervention – Some of those people are just so messed up, it’s hard not to watch.

Obsessed – Chronicles people with OCD.  I start watching and get so sucked in by people trying to overcome their compulsions.

Locked Up Abroad – This show is intense.  When I first saw previews, I thought people were wrongfully getting locked up overseas.  But then you realize it was because they were smuggling drugs and got caught.  Some people are so stupid, but their stories are always interesting.

Of course I also love the Food Network, so I always watch a ton of their shows.

Some of my faves include Iron Chef America, Dinner: Impossible, Throwdown with Bobby Flay, Chopped, Triple D, Good Eats…and there are more, but I’m just not thinking of them now.

What are some of your guilty TV pleasures?

I’ve never seen this whole episode, but this girl is super special.

