We got the vacation thing sorted out, I am going to Germany and taking one week unpaid.  Kind of shitty if you ask me, especially since I get 3 weeks a year and haven’t used them all.  But whatever.  Maybe by that time she won’t remember, and I’ll still get paid.

I am really sick of this mentality over here where we are expected to constantly work and never take time for ourselves.  I’m tired of always busting my ass to make someone else a dime without getting much back in return.  Maybe I should start my own business, so I can be the boss.

~

Today is my last day at work till June 1.  Yay!  We are going up to NY to visit T’s family.  Plus my friend Jewels is getting married on May 29 – she’s the whole reason we are going up there in the first place.  Since her wedding is the week of Memorial Day, we decided to turn it into a mini vacation.

While we are up there, we’ll take in a Yankees game.  We’re going tomorrow, so I really hope the weather is nice.  Baseball + rain = soggy and not so much fun.

T also wants to make a trip up to Cooperstown to see the baseball hall of fame and visit some of the local breweries.  We’re hoping to be able to do that on Wednesday.

Next Saturday, T’s cousin is doing stand up somewhere in the area, so we’ll be checking that out.  It’s also T’s dad’s birthday, so it should be a pretty fun and crazy night.

I’m not sure how much I’ll be posting or reading in the next few days since I won’t be around.  I’ll regale you with some amazing stories when I get back.

So TTFN Atlanta.  Po-town here I come! 🙂

