In April, I celebrated my 2-year anniversary at my current job.  Some of you may remember the not so happy outcome of my review last year.  It wasn’t at all negative – except for the fact that I didn’t get a raise.  It really was not what I had envisioned.

This morning, I walked by my boss’ office, and she and Mel (co-worker) were discussing reviews.  Mel has been here a little over a year now, and she wants a raise too.  After Mel came out, she gave me a head’s up that the boss had mentioned doing half-year reviews for the office.  Sweet!

I didn’t even have to bring it up this time around, which makes me happy.  And I am hoping there will be some additional compensation coming my way.  I have been working full time for 4 years, 2 of which have been here.  I am also an account executive who works on 3 accounts with a little bit of assistance, but mainly it’s all me.  Let me say, my current salary is not reflective of what my responsibilities are.  And it sucks!

That is the hard part about working for a smaller company.  You get a lot more flexibility, but money and benefits aren’t always so amazing.  That said, I really do love what I do and want to stay here for as long as possible.  I am getting amazing experience, and I think my resume will definitely speak for itself when I decide to move on one of these days.

My review is on Tuesday at 1:00 p.m.  Send some happy vibes my way and hopefully I’ll be getting a bigger paycheck in the next few weeks!  🙂

Happy weekend!

