Hello my lovelies!  Wow, it’s been a looong while since my last post.

Last week was super stressful.  I was out Monday with a migraine.  Then the rest of the week I was working like a crazy woman to finalize a media trip that we took this past Monday-Wednesday.  On top of all of that, Little S and I were planning the surprise party for the parents, and we were still renovating like maniacs.  Unfortunately, the renovations are still not completed.  And our once super clean house is semi-trashed again as we move things out of the rooms we are renovating and store them in various places around the house.

The surprise party went off without a hitch!  Our parents were completely shocked.  We were able to stealthily set up everything while my mom was upstairs with her German friends and my dad was working on the condo with T in Atlanta.  Pretty much all of the guests arrived at the same time, so shuttling them from the pool parking lot to the house didn’t take much time at all.

We were even able to bring some of the German friends down to the basement to partake in the surprise by telling our parents we had made them a cool present, and we wanted everyone to see it.

Once everyone was in place, we lead mom and dad downstairs to the dark basement, where everyone jumped out and yelled “surprise.”  They were genuinely surprised, and it was great!  Then we showed everyone the slideshow of them from all of the years they were together.  And then we all celebrated for the rest of the night.

I am so happy that all of the work Little S and I put into this resulted in a wonderful party for our parents.  They totally deserved it!

anniversary cake

The cake we ordered for our parents – complete with their picture!

