It’s that time again, where you share a little bit too much about yourself with thousands of strangers.  To read about everyone else’s horror stories, go to LiLu’s TMI Thursday page.

I am not much of a gym nut.  Going to the gym is usually pure torture.  I’d much rather go walking with a friend or do a workout DVD at home just because I hate dealing with all the people at the gym and waiting for equipment to open up.

One day, JD and I decided to go for a nice long walk.  About 5 minutes in, it began to rain.  This meant we had to cut our workout short.  Once we got back to her house, she remembered that she had gotten this free pilates DVD with a pack of chicken she bought (weird, I know), so we decided we should try it out.

I am not one who does yoga or pilates very often because I can’t control myself.  I either can’t do the positions right and then tip over, or I am too busy laughing at how awkward I must look in some of the crazy positions to really focus on what I need to be doing.

We put in the DVD and waited anxiously for our pilates session to begin.  I think we got a pretty good workout in and both of us were maintaining our focus really well.  And then we got to the ab section.  We were doing some kind of reverse crunch  move when all of a sudden the silence was shattered by two loud TTTTTHHHHUUURRPs!

JD and I looked at each other and nearly died.  Whatever crazy move we were doing was causing to make farting noises…not out of our butts but  out of our va-jay-jays.  Yeah, it was special.

We continued doing the exercises, which resulted in an extra unique chorus of queefs.  By the end of the workout, we were laughing so hard we could barely breathe.  We were both gasping for breath and joking about how glad we were that we were in her living room and not a class.  That would have been super embarrassing.

After that little episode, I am seriously leery about ever doing yoga or pilates in public.  How are you supposed to control that?  Or maybe everyone’s queefing, so it really isn’t that noticeable?

