Hi lovelies!  Sorry for the brief absence.  I haven’t been all that busy, but I just haven’t felt like I had the time to sit and write.  I’m sure you know how that is.

Yesterday was mine and T’s 7-month married people anniversary.  It kind of blows my mind.  Seven months ago the 2 of us were getting ready to walk down the aisle and exchange vows.  Craziness! Last year at this time, I was in full on wedding planning mode, and we were getting ready to take our engagement pictures!

~

This weekend we had lovely weather again, so a group of us made another excursion to Piedmont Park (no celeb sightings this time around) to lounge in the sun and enjoy a lazy Sunday.  A couple of friends brought their doggies, which made me really want to get a dog.  But T and I have decided that we have to wait until we have a real house with a yard.  There is no reason we need to cram 2 people, 2 cats and a dog into a condo.   Speaking of real houses, I think I’m rubbing off on T a little because he has also started doing some house research.  I guess we just have to see where that all goes.

~

Last night I went to the gym with Little S as I am trying desperately to stop being such a lazy ass.  My sacrifice for Lent is not going quite so well.  I’ve only worked out a few times, but I guess it’s better than nothing, right?  We did triceps, shoulders, back and abs.  Today, I’m hurting…a lot.  But I’m hoping things will get easier, especially if I mix in 30 Day Shred (the killer of all work out tapes).  Keep your fingers crossed that I’m nice and buff by bikini season! 🙂

~

I need to work on updating my blogroll, it’s been a minute since it’s been refreshed.  If you read my blog and want me to check out yours, let me know!  Or if there is a super cool blog out there that you think I should read, tell me about it.

Sorry for all of the randomness! I promise I won’t disappear for so long again for a while. 🙂

