Then everyone would be in love with me!

Today on my way to work, I saw the strangest thing.  I was heading north on I-85 when all of a sudden I saw the Oscar Mayer Wienermobile pull onto the highway.  I had a little freak out, squeal moment (I’m really not sure why) and decided to catch up to it.  I’ve seen the giant rolling hot dog a million times on TV and in pictures, but it was kind of cool to see it in real life.

I sped up so I could ride along side of the world’s strangest car.  I stayed neck and neck with the Wienermobile for about 1.5 miles, until I reached my exit.   Riding next to that shiny dog and bun, I felt like I was 10 again –  and I suddenly had a craving for their cheese dogs (so yummy).

I did manage to snap a fairly decent picture of the Wienermobile as I was puttering along at 50 miles an hour next to it.

20090305085031Look how close I was!

I know it’s just a giant hot dog on wheels, but seeing it totally made my day!

Did you see anything strange or random today that made (or broke) your day?

