*Said in a Joey Lawrence voice circa Blossom

This weekend was one of those fun and relaxing weekends where you laze around while at the same time doing really cool things.

Even though I am 26, I still enjoy a variety of college-like activities, namely hitting up parties.  On Friday, Little S had some people over for a mini-house warming party.  She set up Rock Band and her beer pong table.  Of course I got roped into singing since no one likes to do it.  I love it, even though I may not sound that great, but I do think I do better than most! 🙂  I never made it outside for beer pong, but I did hit up flip cup.  I don’t care how old I am, flip cup and beer pong will never get old.  Nothing is more fun at a party than getting a group of people together for a drinking game.  Friendly haggling and competition always make for an interesting time.

Saturday, we had planned to go ice skating, but after lazing around watching FoodNetwork and eating gyros at the diner, we decided that we didn’t really want to skate after all.  After lunch, we headed back to Little S’s place to veg on the couch, then someone suggested we play a round of beer pong.  We broke up into to teams; Little S and her boyfriend and T and me.

We headed out to the back porch and started playing.  Let me tell you, I was on fire!  I was sinking multiple shots, in a row mind you, and we ended up winning 3 out of 5 games.  We were all supposed to go to another party, but after 2 hours of pong and 20 beers between the 4 of us, we were over doing anything but vegging.  I was completely fine with that.

Sunday, T and I went to see Cirque du Soleil’s Kooza.  It was amazing.  I’ve seen 6 (I think) shows, and they never get old.  It’s so exciting to watch people who can basically defy gravity and flexibility rules to perform a variety of stunning acrobatic acts.  I’ve loved every show I’ve seen, except Delirium because it was a lot different from the other Cirque performances.  It was more focused on the music and not the acrobatics, which is what I love so much about the shows.  It wasn’t bad, just not what I was expecting.  If you haven’t seen any shows, I highly recommend getting your butt to one when it’s in town.  You won’t be disappointed!

