A few days ago, Adriana posted an interview she did.  I thought it would be a lot of fun to play along too.  So I signed up to answer questions from her!  I’ve posted the answers below – if you want to be interviewed, just leave a comment! (Or, leave a comment anyway.)  Here are the rules:

1. If you want to participate, leave me a comment saying, “Interview me.” (And your e-mail address, please.)

2. I will respond by emailing you five questions.  I get to pick the questions.

3. You will update your blog with the answers to the questions.

4. You will include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the same post.

5. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask them five questions.

The Questions

1. If you could travel anywhere in the world RIGHT NOW, where would it be and why?

I would go to Germany.  I’ve been there a million times, hell I used to live there, but I never get to see my family that’s there.  So I would go and visit them, then tour around the rest of the country.  If I didn’t have family in Germany, I’d like to travel around Asia and explore Thailand, Japan, Bali, etc. since I’ve never been to that part of the world.

2. Why did you start blogging, and is it the same reason you blog now?

I started blogging last January because I had recently turned 25 and was planning a wedding, and I thought it would be a fun way to chronicle my adventures.  I’d also started reading some cool blogs that inspired me to get typing.  I’ve always loved to write so why not blog?  Now I blog because I enjoy it, and I like to be able to read over my posts to see what was going on in my life.  Plus I like getting advice from people who don’t really know me because they offer a whole new perspective on things.

3. What is your favorite cheese?

I am a cheese fanatic, so this is really so unfair!  I love all cheese, but I guess if I had to choose it would be brie, followed by smoked Gouda.

4. What is the most difficult decision you’ve had to make in the last year?

I didn’t have to make any really difficult decisions in the past year, so this is going to be a boring answer.  Probably the most difficult decisions of 2008 were wedding-related – either with choosing a date or how much we wanted to spend on the entire affair.

5. If you HAD to get a tattoo, what would it be and why?

I always wanted a tattoo, but never got one because I couldn’t decide on what I should get.  Hell, I can’t even decide what I’d get for this hypothetical question.  When I was younger, I always wanted to get a heart tattoo with flames shooting out of it, similar to the one that was one the Romeo and Juliet soundtrack/movie cover.  I’d get it without the roses though.  Why?  Because when I was 14, I thought it was so cool and was symbolic of finding true love.  If you don’t know what I’m talking about, here’s a picture.

298609_cd_l_f

