I just found out that yesterday was National Delurking Day, and of course I missed it because I was out of the office all day, then had dinner with friends and moms last night.  So if you are a reader that never comments, now is your chance to say hi!  Hell, you can even say hi if you’re a regular commenter.  Tell me what you like and what you don’t about my blog.  How you found me.  Your favorite food.  Whatever, get creative if you want.  I can’t wait to see what you all have to say!

Today has been one of those days.  T and I were both grouchy when we woke up because we went to bed too late.  He was kind of snippy with me this morning, which bummed me out and got my day started on the wrong note.  I think it’s because it’s that time of the month, and I’m more emotional than normal.

Then I was late to work.  No matter how early I get up or what I do, I always manage to get here a little after 9.  It’s so frustrating.  Three of the employees (including my boss) live less than 5 miles from work, so they have no problem getting here because they don’t have to deal with traffic.  Me and one other co-worker live further away, meaning we have to deal with bad highway traffic to get here.  Today, my boss said something to me about being late, but of course she never says anything to the other people when they are late.  It’s really frustrating and pisses me off beyond belief.

My boss also said that this year she wants to have us do more on our own with our clients, which is fine by me.  She’s promoted one of the co-workers to account director, so she helps keep us on task.  Well this is working fine, except that the boss still has to see everything.  Then she always makes all of these little changes.  It is so annoying that she can’t just let go.  I’m trying to be a hard worker and churn things out, only to held up by her and her nit picky change s.  It makes me want to scream, then tell her to do it herself (but I wouldn’t do that).

One of my clients has been MIA for the last week, which is wonderful because we have come up with a schedule outlining a bunch of items that need to be done right at the beginning of January, and I can’t do them without information from them.  I’m at a standstill, just waiting for them to throw it at me all at once.  I can’t do my job if you don’t get me the stuff I need!

Ugh, I am seriously ready for this day to end and to go home.  I can’t deal with any of this anymore today!

