Today is my one year blogoversary.  I can’t believe I’ve been blogging for a whole year.  I’m also surprised I’ve managed to keep up with blogging as regularly as I have (minus the recent holiday hiatus).  When I first started writing, I was a little nervous.  I wasn’t sure what I was going to write about and if people would actually read it.  I find that topics do come fairly easily to me, and I have readers.  This makes me really happy.  🙂

I don’t know most of my readers in real life, so it can be sort of nerve-wracking to open yourself up to complete strangers.  But so far, my response has been pretty positive.  Blogging has also opened me up to a whole new world of people and other blogs.  Some of the people who write those blogs seem like they could be a lot of fun to hang around with in the real world.  Maybe as time progresses,  friendships will be developed.

I just really want to thank all of you who stop by to read about my life and share your comments, kind words and support.  I really do appreciate it! Hopefully more of you will stop in to say hi in the future.  I love reading everyone’s comments.

For all of you bloggers out there, what got you interested in blogging?  How long have you been blogging?  What do you like best about blogging?

If you haven’t been around since the beginning, here’s how it all got started

