Hi freaders, I know it’s been a minute since I last posted, but I just haven’t had much time.  I hope you all had a happy holiday and New Year.  I know I did.

My time in New York went by way too fast.  There was a lot of celebrating with family and catching up with old friends.  Copious amounts of wine and champagne were consumed.  Insane amounts of yummy food was enjoyed by all.  I feel like I seriously need to detox after that trip.  My liver needs a break!

New Year’s Eve was a blast, as it always is at my family’s party.  I started getting sick the morning of the 31st so I pumped myself full of preventative meds to keep the cold off for as long as I could.  It worked until January 1, when the cold hit me full force.

I’m back at work today, to a totally dead world, because the boss insisted on opening up the office.  What sucks the most is that I feel like holy hell and absolutely nothing is going on.  The phone has only rung once.  I have no e-mails coming in.  And Mel and I are the only 2 people here.  I actually took a 1.5 hour nap, sprawled out across my desk.  Employee of the year, right here!

With the new year here, I am going to work on being a healthier me.  This year I really want to give up smoking.  It is so gross, expensive and completely bad for you.  I smoked my last cig of 2009 in the early hours of January 1st.  I hope I can keep it that way.  I will also actually start going to the gym and eating healthier.  Since the wedding, T and I have both been really slack about eating right and working out.  We want to change that.  Hopefully his love for the gym will rub off on me.  Keep your fingers crossed!

