How come any time there is any moisture on the road, people lose the ability to drive?  I can understand being a little wary when driving in snow and ice, but in moderate rain, come on.  Don’t get me wrong, when it’s a torrential downpour I drive on the slower side.  But not when it’s a heavy drizzle.

It rained all day yesterday and all morning today.  This means that driving in Atlanta was a mess.  It seems like people down here have a hard enough time driving to begin with.  Add in some precipitation and traffic becomes one nasty, snarled nightmare.

It’s times like these where I want to run people off the road.  There is no need to drive 40 miles an hour in the left lane, on the highway when it’s hardly raining.  Going the stated 55 would be fine.

Another bad driving habit that irritates the hell out of me is when there is standing water in the road and people drive through it super slowly.  It really freaks me out because my car is low to the ground.  I try to drive through at a decent speed so I don’t sit in the water too long and flood my engine.  I don’t want to get stuck in a giant puddle because you went through it at a crawl and my car drank the water.

Is this a problem where all of you live too?  Or are Atlanta drivers exceptionally awful?

