This weekend was pretty relaxing, which I really needed!  Friday night we had planned to go to Sweetwater (local Atlanta brewery) for happy hour, but it was raining pretty bad after work.  This meant that everyone would be crammed inside, so we decided to skip it and head to the house.  We were planning on having a game night, but with Rock Band around we all get sucked in.  The night ended early since everyone was pretty tired, and I was completely fine with that .

Saturday I woke up at 11and decided to do some reading.  Thursday night I was at the book store picking up magazines for work, when I came across the Twilight Series.  I’ve heard everyone and their mother talking about these books, so I figured I would pick up Twilight to see what all the fuss was about.  I didn’t get the chance to crack it on Thursday since T and I had a date night, so I figured Saturday morning was a good time to start.

So start it I did.  I read and read and read, until I finished the entire thing, all 500+ pages, by 6 p.m. that night.  Crazy, I know!  But I couldn’t put it down.  It was like crack, sucking me in with every turn of the page.  I now I have to admit, I’m hooked!

I bought New Moon yesterday afternoon and am already 300 pages in.  I seriously stayed up until 2 a.m. reading, like an obsessed crazy person.  But I really have a hard time putting the book down.  I think to myself, I’ll just finish this chapter, then stop.  But then I can’t wait to see what happens next, so I keep reading.  My birthday is Saturday, and I’ve already asked Little S to buy me Eclipse and Breaking Dawn for my birthday present.

I’m debating if I want to see the movie when it comes out.  The last few books that I’ve really liked that have been turned into movies have been let downs.  For example, White Oleander the movie is nothing like the book, the same with The House of Sand and Fog.  In both cases the movie, especially the endings, strayed so far from the book, that I was pretty angry when I finished watching.  I don’t want that to be the case with Twilight too.  I guess I’ll see how it goes.

Speaking of my birthday, I got the new G1 Google Phone from my parents yesterday, and I love it.  It is seriously the coolest phone I have ever owned.  The screen resolution is amazing, the touch screen works so smooth, and I can pull up actual Web sites and they look just like they do when you open them on your computer.  I can’t stop messing with it.  This may be another form of crack.

Maybe I have an addictive personality…

