Some recaps for you:

Halloween weekend was so much fun!  I dressed up as Chun Li from Street Fighter and seriously felt like I could kick some major ass!  I ended up wearing the costume both nights because I didn’t like any of my dress options for the dead homecoming queen.  I am going to borrow some photos from JD since I can’t get my card reader on my laptop to work, and I don’t know where the camera cord is.  Such is life!

chun-liBetter hope you don’t run into me in a dark alley!

groupGroup shot: FL Gator fan (T), Chun Li, Sarah Palin as Miss Alaska, Queen of Hearts, Black Cat, FL Gator fan

The election night party/Obama victory party was a huge success! 8 people ended up coming over, and we ate, drank and watched the election coverage.  It was a lot of fun, but we stayed up way too late!  I was hurting yesterday morning.

I made Crab Stuffed Mushrooms (so yummy and fairly easy to make), Olive Cheese Bread (thanks to Adriana for the recommendation), corn dog nuggets (I didn’t make them, only heated them up), and cheese and turkey pepperoni slices for French bread.

election-foodDeliciousness!

election-nightReady for Obama to win the election!

Today I decided to do some random online shopping and ended up ordering 4 items.  I really wanted some fun new fall dresses and shirts.  It’s been pretty hot here this week (75 degrees), so I figured these would be good in between weather outfits.  Now I just hope they get here by my birthday next Saturday and that they fit!

478231_fpxtif

466589_fpxtif

447485_fpxtif

478232_fpxtifSorry the images are so small!

T and I are having a dinner date night tonight, and I can’t wait.  It’s been a few weeks since just the 2 of us have gone out since he’s been working so late.

