One year ago today, I went out for drinks with a co-worker after work.  T called me and said he’d cook a nice dinner for us.  I was excited and not at all suspicious.

When I walked in the door, he had the table set, there were candles and wine out, and he was cooking his shrimp and olive pasta.  Still there were no suspicions.  I just felt guilty for munching on a few apps while I was getting drinks.

We sat down at the table, and I started eating even though I wasn’t very hungry.  I knew he had worked hard and didn’t want to waste a dinner he’d made especially for me.  That’s when I noticed he wasn’t eating.  This freaked me out a little, so I asked him what was wrong.  He said he’d eaten a big lunch and was full.  I believed this even though it was 8:30 at night.

Then he put his fork down and looked at me (still no clue what was going on) and told me how much he loved me and how he wanted to spend the rest of his life with me.  Then it clicked!  He got up from the table, got on one knee, and asked me to be by his side for the rest of our lives.  Obviously I said yes!

We got married 10 months and 2 days later, and I couldn’t be happier.  I found my one and only, my other half.  It was completely unexpected but it was the best surprise of my life!

Love you T! 🙂

Post engagement glow!

We had to set the camera on the book case since we were all alone – hence the blurriness.

