Ugh, so I caught some type of stomach flu bug, and it’s not been fun. I woke up Thursday with the worst stomachache in the history of stomachaches, and ended up calling in sick. The rest of the day was spent lying on the couch, trying not to die. I was filled with aches and pains and even had a bit of a fever (which never happens). I still felt out of it Friday so I stayed home again. Thankfully I’m as good as new now.

The wedding festivities began Thursday night when my family, T’s family and some of our wedding party got together to celebrate. There were about 17 of us, and we took over Fox (our neighborhood bar). We all hung out, had dinner and drinks (lots of drinks), and just had a great time. By the end of the night, the crowd had thinned out some so we ended uo turning the bar into our own personal dance club.

My mom was dancing around, wrangling up us and innocent bystanders, and in no time everyone was up and shaking their groove thangs.  It was so much fun.  We finally got booted out of the bar a little before 2 a.m. since it was closing time.

Friday I had to be up semi-early because I had my final hair color appointment before the wedding.  After Thursday’s festivities, I was hurting a little.  But after I was up for a bit, things got better.   Once I got home, I finished folding up the programs (which hardly anyone picked up at the wedding…grrr).

Friday night, we got together with most of the wedding party for some pre-wedding celebrating.  We ended up at an Irish pub where we got the NY friends acquainted with the GA friends and caught up and reminisced about the old days. We called it an early night since Saturday was the day of the bridal luncheon, rehearsal and rehearsal dinner, which I will recap tomorrow.

Man, it has been really hard to get back into the swing of things.  I am so used to doing all this random wedding stuff, and now that it’s over everything seems so much quieter.  Sorry this post wasn’t super exciting, but with being sick last week and out of the office for a bit, it’s taking me a little longer to get back into the groove.  I did get the wedding pictures back (I love what I’ve seen so far) and will soon be telling you all about the rehearsal dinner, the wedding and our amazing honeymoon.  T and I keep joking that we are going to run away back to Mexico and just be beach bums!

