So, what are your plans this weekend?

Me, I’m getting married!!! Oh. My. God!!! I can’t believe it’s finally here. All this hard work and planning that I have been doing for months is about to culminate in our wedding. So exciting.

T’s family got to Atlanta last night, and they are staying with my parents till the weekend. The families are coming up tonight to go out for dinner and drinks at our favorite neighborhood bar, Fox. The rest of the out of town families and friends will be getting here tomorrow so we’ll all be going out again for dinner and drinks. But nothing too crazy since we’re doing the bridesmaid brunch at 11a.m. on Saturday.

I’ve pretty much gotten everything I need done. I still need to buy a garter (I keep forgetting about it), a unity candle holder (T got the candles but forgot the holder), a basket to put the programs in, and I think I want to have some of our engagement pictures printed off to set up on the guestbook table. I also need to assemble 150 programs. Hopefully I can convince the moms to take part before we go to dinner tonight! ๐Ÿ™‚

Random sidenote: I am watching the Olympics, and they just interviewed one of the US softball players, and she sounded like a man. Seriously! If I hadn’t been watching and known it was a woman, I would have thought it was a guy! Scary!

I have off today because I felt like I wanted to have a few days off to unwind before the wedding. Originally I had only taken Friday off, but as the wedding got closer I realized that I’d need Thursday too. Part of this is due to the programs taking forever to get here and part is because I finished my work and thought it would be pointless to come in for one day to start new things then be out for 10 days.

Anyway, I’m off to finish up some wedding errands.ย  I’ll try to post one more time before the wedding, but if I don’t make it I’ll be back in September after our honeymoon in Mexico!

Keep your fingers crossed that stupid Fay doesn’t bring rain to Atlanta this weekend!ย  ๐Ÿ™‚

(Post has been edited)

