During all of this wedding planning madness, I sometimes find myself thinking about friends that I’ve lost touch with or grown apart from.  Yesterday I checked my e-mail and noticed a name I haven’t seen in my inbox in years.  My old roommate and former best friend BS.  I was completely shocked and surprised.  We haven’t spoken in almost 2 years.  But I have been thinking about her.  Because when we were in college, she was going to be one of my bridesmaids and I would’ve been one of hers.  And stupid roommate drama basically ended our friendship.  I would’ve still been friends with her, but she seemed like she wanted to hold a grudge, so we drifted apart.

But I guess she was thinking about me too because she wrote me an e-mail.  She saw my status on Facebook about getting married in a few days and decided to e-mail me.  And I’m glad she did.  I told her I’d like to get together one day to catch up.  Maybe this will rekindle our friendship.  Or maybe it will just be an e-mail saying hi and I haven’t forgotten about you.  I doubt we will reconnect before the wedding, but maybe we’ll speak again after being quiet for so long.  And maybe things will go back to the way they used to be.

