I feel like in the grand scheme of things, I am a pretty rational person. I am trusting and forgiving, and don’t usually freak out about stuff. I always kid T that I am the best fiance he could have asked for. I have no problem going out with the guys. I can handle crude jokes and laugh at them. I can check out chicks with the best of them. As long as I’m not wanting to have a date night or I’m not feeling well, I don’t care if T wants to go out with the boys. Hell, he can even crash with friends if he can’t drive. I am that low-key. Until now…

Last night as I was about to go to bed, the realization that T’s bachelor party is in 2 weeks hit me. And it hit me hard. If you don’t know, he is going to Vegas with a group of his guy friends. And as the trip gets closer and closer, I am less than thrilled. All of the guys that are going on the trip are single. So they can do whatever the hell they want and don’t have to answer to anyone back home. I am friends with all of the guys going as well, and I know that they wouldn’t let anything bad happen, but still. T is a very attractive guy. I know this, he knows this,and other people know this.

I know that there will be gambling, drinking and partying. As well as strip clubs. Normally I don’t give 2 shits about T going to a strip club. Hell, I’ve gone with him before. It’s the fact that it’s his bachelor party that skeeves me out. I’m sure the stripper will give him something “special” since it’s his last crazy adventure before getting married. And that bugs me. I don’t want some nasty skank all over my fiance, rubbing her lady lumps all over him. I’m sure the guys will get him a lap dance or something, but I don’t want it to happen. Why can’t the single guys stuff dollar bills down g-strings and leave T out of it. Why can’t they just go to the beach like the girls? Why do boys always have to blow it out?

It’s not that I don’t trust T and our guy friends, I don’t trust other people, who may take things a little too far. Plus I don’t want him to spend tons of money less than a month before our wedding. Sigh…

Am I being completely irrational?  How would you feel if you were me?

