With the wedding only 40 days away (where did the time go?!?!), all I can focus on is planning, planning and more planning.  Today I have tried to be focused on my work, which is what I am supposed to be doing when I’m at the office, but have been unsuccessful.

I’ve spent a big chunk of the day following up with my vendors to find out payment dates and set up additional meetings.  I booked the hotel for our wedding night (yay).  It is a one bedroom suite that comes with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne.  The price tag is a little steep, but what the hell.  You only get married once!  I wanted to have all of the bridesmaids stay at the same hotel the night before the wedding so we could all get our hair and make up done there before heading to the venue.  But it’s $359/night.  Yeah, I don’t want to pay that much for a room.  So I guess we’ll just stay in one of the hotels that the other guests are staying in.

I’m really struggling on what to do with my favors.  I keep waffling.  At first it was koozies, but now I’m thinking something edible will be liked more.  My first thought was to get chocolates from a local chocolatier and package them up in cute little boxes.  Sounds cute, but like it might be a lot of work.  Plus chocolate in August in Atlanta = sticky, melty mess.  Maybe candy would be a safer bet.  Does anyone know where I can get cute little boxes to put them in?

Another thought was little mints in a personalized tin or some kind of candy wrapped in personalized paper.  They’re fairly inexpensive.  And who doesn’t love free edibles?  I was also thinking we could create a CD of some of our favorite songs/music from the wedding that we could pass out.  All of the other things I’ve come across so far seem really cheesy and stupid.  No one is going to use the random trinkets with our wedding date on them.  They’ll just get chucked into a drawer somewhere, never to be seen again.   So answer me, which item would you prefer?

In guestbook news, I am seriously leaning towards doing a photo one.  When all the planning first got underway, my dad and I thought it’d be really neat to have all of the guests take pictures on a digital camera and print them out so we can have guests slide them into the book and sign.  This is way cooler than just a book of signatures.  The only problem would be finding someone to help wrangle the guests up for their photo op.  Maybe I can see if someone would want to serve as the photographer?

I’m also still trying to figure out what to do for a bridal luncheon/dinner.  I was leaning towards a dinner on the Thursday night before the wedding where we could all unwind before the wedding, and I could give my bridesmaids their gifts.  I just hope CoLo will be here by then (she’s in NYC).  The other option would be a brunch on Saturday.  But I wouldn’t want it to be too early since I am not a morning person, and I’m sure we’ll all be going out on Friday night to introduce the NY friends and family to the GA friends and family.  One more time, which would you like more.  A dinner or a brunch?

This weekend I am going to my salon for my trial hair and make up run.  This is going to be one hell of an appointment.  First I’m going for the regular color and trim, then the wedding trial and make up.  I’m going to be there forever!!  🙂  I’m still not 100 percent sure what I want to do with it, but I have found some really pretty up dos that I like.  I’ll keep looking around to see what I can find in the half up/half down department.

In other exciting news, my bachelorette party is next weekend.  Me and a bunch of my girls are heading to Panama City Beach for some sun and fun.  We leave next Thursday, and I can’t wait.  I need some time off and a tan! 😉

Thanks for all of your help!

