Ugh, why is the weekend never long enough!?!? I always feel like the week drags on forever, and the weekends are over in the blink of an eye. It sucks!

Saturday T and I had a long-awaited date night. It’s hard to set time aside for just us when he’s only here 2 days a week and has to study. Damn you CPA for keeping me from my fiance! (In other CPA-related news, T got an 83 on the second part. Only 2 parts left. Keep your fingers crossed that he passes. He has to take both in July).

A few months ago (maybe it was longer) Geisha House opened in Atlanta. I’ve heard great things about it from friends who had eaten there, so we decided to try it for date night. It was pretty cool. Everything was red and black and super modern. We had a table near the bar, which was neat because we could watch the bartenders make drinks. We decided on sushi and edamame for dinner. The bowl of edamame was HUGE and we barely ate any of it before our food came. We ordered 4 rolls, and we were impressed at how quick it all came out. I think my favorite roll of the evening was the unconventional Cowboy Roll. It was made out of a filet of steak, asparagus, scallions and cream cheese. T and I were a little weirded out at first by the sushi that contained no fish, but it was awesome! I’d totally go back there again. Except we may have to try Dolce first! 🙂

Sunday, T dragged my lazy ass to the gym. I did 35 minutes on the elliptical, some crunches, arms, calves and legs. I guess I went a little overboard! I did the machine that works your hip/butt area and makes you look super slutty because you have to push the weights open, which means you have to spread your legs. Since I was in shorts, I was semi-paranoid. CMc and her friends call it the “yes/no machine,” which made me crack up. That’s exactly what it makes you think of! Anyway, today my ass is a bit sore. Stupid yes/no machine!

After the gym, my mom stopped by, and we went shopping for her wedding outfit. After hitting Bloomies, Nordstrom and Dillards, we couldn’t find anything that she loved or wasn’t $500. We decided to hit Macy’s and got her a dress, awesome matching shoes, and cute earrings and bracelet. We also looked for some wedding shoes for me. And let me tell you, that was quite an adventure. Since I’m 5’10 (and T is 5’11) I don’t want super tall shoes because: A) I don’t want to tower over him. B) They’ll make my dress too short. C) I don’t want my feet to fall off. We seriously went to like 5 stores. Most of the cute shoes were at least 3 inches or more.

Finally we stopped at Nine West, and I was less than hopeful since the rest of my day had not been successful. But all of that changed when I saw these super cute peep toe silver shoes. They were the perfect height and were comfy. And they were on sale. Nine West – I HEART you this much! (Imagine me standing with my super long arms stuck out to each side). I know you are dying to know what they look like. So here they are!

So awesome! 🙂

