While I was in NY, the bridesmaid dresses came in.  I was slightly annoyed that they took so long to get here considering we ordered them in January.  Anyway, JD picked them up last week since she gets off work before the store closes and lives 2 minutes down the street from the place.

Today, my sister, JD and ASP decided they would all try their dresses on.  Well, things didn’t go so well.  ASP’s only zipped half way up.  JD’s and my sister’s fit, but were a little on the tight side.  CMc will try hers on this weekend, and I’m not sure what to do about CoLo since she is in NY.  I guess we’ll have to mail it to her.  I am so annoyed by this since the lady in the store measured everyone and helped/guided people on what size to choose.  Now, they aren’t fitting and the wedding is in less than 3 months.

I haven’t seen them on everyone yet, but I don’t want people to be squished into their dresses and be miserable the entire time.  We’ll need to figure out if they can be let out at all or can be exchanged.  Things were going so smoothly…

I’m also super annoyed because our office hasn’t had water all day because they are fixing a pipe. This means we have to go to the office next door to pee, poop or wash our hands.  Highly inconvenient.  To top it all of, my boss did the thing she did on Easter when she said we could leave early since the water isn’t working.  Well, she went to the gym, then had a lunch meeting with a friend and got back a little before 4.  We’ve gotten all of our work down and have nothing to do.  I’m freaking out about the damn dresses.  I am so ready to be out of here.

Grrrr……

