I am so giddy today and really haven’t accomplished much because I am ready for my 4-day weekend. T and I are going to NY to see friends and family and to have our very first engagement party (or shower-I’m not sure what it ended up being called). I’m really excited to head that way since I haven’t been back up there since 2006, when T’s little bros graduated from high school. It’ll be nice to see all of our friends again and hang with the family.

One of my BMs (CoLo) that I went to college with actually lives in New York City. She isn’t going to be able to make it to Atlanta for my bridal shower in June, so she is throwing T and me a super secret surprise. We really have no idea what it is. T is convinced that it will involve us going to a Yankees game (barf – I HATE the Yankees, but it’d be cool to see the stadium before it gets torn down). CoLo just let me know that it will start around 5 p.m. on Friday and will involve drinking. I’m excited because I HEART surprises!

Saturday and Sunday will be spent in T’s hometown, hanging our with friends and his little bros. T’s family is always a lot of fun to be around, and hilarity often ensues. Plus Big T (his dad) is an amazing cook, so I know that lots of delicious (and fattening) foods will be consumed!

In about 15 minutes I will be heading out the door to go to a Braves game with my family. It’s our first one of the season, and it should be a lot of fun.

You will also be super proud of me because… I.Ordered. My. Invitations. I know! Who would have thought I’d finally get it done. I did it last night, and I’ve already gotten my proof e-mail back. These little guys should be going out in early June. If you were wondering, I went with the black and white swirly ones.

Hope you all have a relaxing and amazing Memorial Day Weekend (woot), and I’ll see you next week!

