As I read the blogs of my fellow engaged bloggers, I start to feel a little bit of panic since some of their weddings are pretty far away still, but they have so much more stuff done than I do.  I do have a decent amount of things checked off of my lists, but as I read their blogs I realize that there is still so much more to do. So now I will share with you all that I have accomplished so far, and all that I still have to do since my wedding is barely 3.5 months away.

Checked off the list

  • Ordered save the dates and sent them out.
  • Ordered dress, veil and tiara
  • Picked up dress and veil.  Tiara is on the way.
  • Ordered bridesmaid dresses.  They arrive in June.
  • Booked the ceremony and reception venue.
  • Booked photographer and videographer.
  • Booked DJ.
  • Scheduled a meeting with a priest that can do a Catholic ceremony outside of the church.  We meet with him at the end of May.
  • Chose honeymoon destination and paid the down payment.  Mayan Riviera, here we come!
  • Decided on a cupcake cake and put down the deposit.
  • Met with a florist last night who seems awesome and can create kick-ass bouquets and centerpieces that are colorful and unique.
  • Booked hotels for the room blocks.
  • Helped T’s dad reserve our favorite Greek restaurant for the  rehearsal dinner.
  • Booked my hair and make up people.
  • Scheduled my run through hair and make up.

Clogging up the list since I haven’t done it yet

  • Order invitations – I know, I know.  I’m a super slacker.  I am planning on doing it this week, maybe even today.
  • Decide on a time for the ceremony to start so I can order the invitations.  I’m thinking 4:30.
  • Choose the songs for the wedding.
  • Decide on the menu – I think this will happen closer to the date.
  • Add a few hours onto the rental so the reception will be longer.
  • Decide how I want to wear my hair and make up.
  • Actually book the priest.
  • Get a marriage license.
  • Make the guys look at tuxes and try them on.
  • Add more stuff to our registries.
  • Pick out my shoes and the bridesmaids’ shoes.
  • Get programs made.
  • Decide if we should get a limo for our departure.  If so, book it.
  • Book a nice suite for our first night as newly weds.
  • Decide on a wedding ring for me and T.
  • Chose the linens for the reception.
  • Look into getting a groom’s cake.
  • Decide on what kind of favors we want to have.
  • Get in shape.
  • Decide where I want to go for my bachelorette party.

There’s probably a lot more that I am missing that I can’t think of.  Sigh…

