Sorry for my extended absence! I’ve been crazy busy with work and wedding tasks. Last Wednesday we spent the day visiting our client in the mountains to review our plans for their May media trip. It was so beautiful up there, even though many of the trees and flowers hadn’t bloomed yet. When we go back in 3 weeks, I’m sure everything will be out and the whole place will be so colorful.

While we were there, the GM decided to show us a place we could use for a post-hike picnic. Unfortunately it was up a trail into the woods, and my boss and I were in heels. We ended up hiking into the woods for 45 minutes in our work clothes and nice shoes. Let me tell you, by the end of our adventure my ankles were so sore from balancing on rocks and uneven surfaces for so long. My feet were also wet and muddy since my shoes weren’t closed. At least they came clean, and I didn’t fall and break my neck!

Friday-Monday I was at our beach client for our media trip. It was awesome! The writers were great, and it was nice to finally put a face to the voices I have been dealing with for so long. While we were there, we got to experience the property to the fullest. There was so much food all the time, and it was so delicious. I’m surprised I didn’t gain any weight while we were there!

We had beachside bonfires with s’mores, went horseback riding, got massages, had a putting competition and attempted to go kayaking. We got rained out, but were going to do it anyway until we found out there was lightning in the area. So we had to pack it up. The thing that sucked the most was once we got back to the resort, the sun was shining again and it was beautiful out.

On our last night there, we had an amazing dinner in the lodge by the equestrian center. The highlight of the evening, besides the food, was the Wii. Who would have thought that a bunch of adults ranging from their mid-twenties (me) to their 80s would have such a good time with a video game. It was entertaining how into Wii bowling everyone got.

By the time we got back home on Monday, I was wiped out. I am not used to being awake at 7:00 a.m. on the weekends.

On another note – Since I was so busy these past few weeks, I never had the opportunity to post my answers to the movie game. Thanks to everyone who guessed! I know I watch weird movies. And the answers are…

1. I told you, it’s a building thing…Slums of Beverly Hills

2. Yeah, I’m just going home, grab a shower and shave, give the wife a little pickle-tickle, and I’m on my way…A League of Their Own

3. One time, there was this lake and it was right outside of town. We used to go fishin’ and swimmin’ and canoein’ in it, and uh this one November this flock o’ducks came in and landed on that lake, and uh the temperature dropped so fast that the lake froze right there and then the ducks, they flew off ya see
and took the lake with them. And uh, now they say that lake is somewhere over in Georgia…Fried Green Tomatoes

4. You’ve got to believe me, Officer, he is coming to Haddonfield… Because I know him – I’m his doctor! You must be ready for him… If you don’t, it’s your funeral!…Halloween

5. It was all that Dan Marino’s fault, everyone knows that. If he had held the ball, laces out, like he was supposed to, Ray would never have missed that kick. Dan Marino should die of gonorrhea and rot in hell. Would you like a cookie, son? Ace Ventura Pet Detective

6. Kidnap For Beginners”, Chapter One. Have you even asked for a ransom yet?…A Life Less Ordinary

7. Cop: Do you know how fast you were going back there?
Driver: Umm… 65?
Cop: 63.
Driver: But… isn’t the speed limit 65?
Cop: Yes, it is.
Driver: I’m freakin’ out, man!
Cop: Yes, you are freaking out… man…Super Troopers

8. Claudia! Claudia! Now, who are we going to get to finish your dress? These impracticalities, cherie! Remember: never in the home!…Interview with a Vampire

9. You ski the K-12 dude, and girls will go sterile just looking at you!…Better Off Dead

10. She was Lo, plain Lo, in the morning, standing four feet ten in one sock. She was Lola in slacks. She was Dolly at school. She was Dolores on the dotted line. But in my arms she was always ____. Light of my life, fire of my loins. My sin, my soul. _______…Lolita (the new version)

11. Dear God, make me a bird. So I could fly far. Far far away from here. Forest Gump

12. Watch out for the weirdos, girls. – We are the weirdos, mister. The Craft

13. Life and death, energy and peace. If I stop today it was still worth it. Even the terrible mistakes that I made and would have unmade if I could. The pains that have burned me and scarred my soul, it was worth it, for having been allowed to walk where I’ve walked, which was to hell on earth, heaven on earth, back again, into, under, far in between, through it, in it, and above…Gia

14. You people work on commission, right? Big mistake. Big. Huge. I have to go shopping now. Pretty Woman

15. You blow it tonight, girl, and it’s keggers with kids all next year…Heathers

