I was bored and couldn’t find anything on TV so I decided to give you 100 facts about me.  Hope you enjoy this special insight into my crazy mind!

I’m not sure why the numbers are weird.  They look fine in the editor.  I promise there are 100.

  1. I am half German and half American.
  2. I have dual citizenship but only an American passport.
  3. I’ve never lived in the same town as any of my extended family.
  4. I have a little sister, who is three years younger, and she is one of my best friends.
  5. I have a really close relationship with my mom.
  6. When I was younger, I would tell her everything, well almost everything.
  7. I am marrying my high school sweetheart in August.
  8. We met when I was 17, and he was 16.
  9. We have been together for 8.5 years.
  10. I get along really well with his family.
  11. Our parents are friends, and we’ve taken family vacations together or celebrated holidays together.
  12. I really love animals.  My dream would be to own a place where I could have hundreds of animals living around me.
  13. Baseball is the one sport that I know almost all the rules for.
  14. I’ve been an Atlanta Braves fan since I was 8 years old.
  15. I really like to watch hockey.
  16. Especially when there are fights.
  17. T played hockey in high school.
  18. He was number 28.
  19. I made signs to hold up at the game that said”28 you’re so great!”
  20. I used to be a swimmer in middle school and freshman year of high school.
  21. I stopped swimming because none of my friends swam with me, and the one girl I was close to moved away.
  22. I was also on colorguard in high school.
  23. I used to be able to toss a flag and spin in a complete circle before I caught it.
  24. I loved my colorguard in Georgia.  It was so much fun.
  25. My colorguard in New York sort of sucked.  The directors were assholes.
  26. We never performed at football games and practiced more than the football team.  Seriously.
  27. I’ve never had detention in my life.
  28. I can lie straight-faced and that got me out of a few detentions back in the day.
  29. I can argue you under the table.
  30. I like to win, and I’m always right (or so I like to think).
  31. Sometimes I wonder if I should have been a lawyer, but I’m not into political science.  I find it boring.
  32. When I was 16, I had a thing for feather boas.  I would put them on and walk right out of the store.  
  33. I feel bad about it now.
  34. The summer before I moved to New York, we watched Dazed and Confused at least 10 times.
  35. That inspired us to go egging.  A lot.
  36. I get along very well with guys.
  37. I have potty humor and talk like a sailor, according to my dad.
  38. My guy friends have gotten in trouble with other girls for talking dirty because I laugh at it.  Other girls don’t always think it’s funny.
  39. I think Jim Carey is hilarious.
  40. I still watch MTV on a regular basis.
  41. I HATE American Idol – unless it’s the auditions.  But even then I can only take it in small doses.
  42. I LOVE So You Think You Can Dance.
  43. My friend JD and I had tickets to see the live performance in the spring of 2007.  She got the date of the show wrong, and we showed up at the arena the day before.
  44. Yeah, we’re dumb sometimes.
  45. We like to get drunk off a jug of burgundy wine, smoke like chimneys and sing along to songs of our youth on some nights.  Straight up now tell me do you really wanna love me forever…oh oh oh. 
  46. I’m obsessed with Law & Order SVU.  I watch it constantly.
  47. Sometimes I wonder if I should have been an investigative cop.
  48. I think that would make my dad proud since he was an investigator in the Army and investigates fraud for an insurance company now.
  49. When I graduated high school, I weighed 120 pounds and I’m 5’10.
  50. I miss my skinny self.
  51. I want to lose 15-20 pounds before I get married.
  52. I am super lazy, hate working out, and can talk myself out of it with little problems.
  53. I am trying to get my ass in shape.
  54. I HATE the NY Yankees.  Bastards.
  55. I love living in Atlanta but hate being in the Bible belt.
  56. I want to throw a Bible at people who act holier-than-thou but don’t practice what they preach.
  57. I stopped hanging out with a childhood friend because she tried to convert me to Southern Baptist.  Um, no thanks. 
  58. I’ve only slept with two people in my life.
  59. One of them is T.
  60. The other was my friend’s older sister’s boyfriend.  I had just broken up with T and was vulnerable.  He was older and listened to me.
  61. He worked weird hours and would drive from Atlanta to my college to hang out with me.
  62. It only happened twice.
  63. I still feel terrible about it because his girlfriend was super nice and acted like an older sister to me.
  64. I’m not the only person he cheated on her with.
  65. He has never told her or she forgave him because they are married now.
  66. Sometimes I laugh at inappropriate times.  Like when my friend tried to do flips on the rings on the swing set and flung herself on the ground and jiggled.
  67. It runs in my family.   
  68. My mom once laughed so hard at a co-worker’s story about her horse getting struck by lightening that she couldn’t stop herself.  Throughout their entire lunch.  The woman never talked to her again.
  69. My sister once laughed at a kid who could not maneuver on crutches and face-planted in front of her.
  70. I swear my family is not evil, we just laugh at bad times.
  71. When I was in high school, I wondered what it would be like to be a “bad kid” that didn’t care about any consequences and did whatever they wanted.
  72. Now that I’m older, I’m glad I never acted on that fantasy.
  73.  I’ve never been on a blind date.
  74. Sometimes I feel left out, but then I hear the horror stories from my single friends and am glad I don’t have to deal with it.
  75. I studied abroad in France in 2004.
  76. It was amazing!
  77. We ate so much bread and cheese and chocolate.
  78. My chest increased a cup size when I came home.
  79. I love my chest.
  80. People often think my boobs are fake.  People have actually asked me where I got them done.
  81. That makes me laugh.  Yay for perky boobs!
  82. I don’t understand how people can spend hundreds of dollars on a purse or a pair of shoes.
  83. I think most designer bags are heinous, and I would never buy one.
  84. That being said, I will drop $150 on great designer jeans.
  85. I have long legs, and it’s hard to find pants that are long enough.
  86. I hate when people have a life change (i.e. lose a lot of weight) and lose their personalities.
  87. That happened to my college best friend and roommate.
  88. We haven’t spoken in 1.5 years because of a stupid fight about fees charged to us when we moved out of our apartment.
  89. I bought my condo when I was 23 with the help of my parents.
  90. All of the talents I wanted to have when I was younger I still lack.  I can’t draw or paint, sing, dance, or do gymnastics.
  91. Sometimes I hate being tall since it’s so hard to find clothes even though the models they are designed for are my height and taller.
  92. I wouldn’t trade being tall for the world.
  93. I like being in bars and being able to look over the crowd.
  94. I feel sorry for the people who are armpit level.  Eek.
  95. I’m really annoyed by people who have no self-confidence.  But if you can’t love yourself, how can anyone else love you?
  96. I used to care what everyone thought of me when I was younger.
  97. In eighth grade I stopped caring.  If you don’t like me, it’s not my problem.
  98. I can sort of drive a stick.
  99. I really like to laugh and think I’m funny more often than not.
  100. I’ve kissed a girl or two in college.  There’s nothing wrong with getting free drinks!  🙂

Wow, I can’t believe I did all 100 of these!  

