I’ve been trying to be good about conserving money lately, and I think I’ve done a lot better with cutting back.  Until today. 

I went to Target after work to pick up some stuff for the cats and me.  While I was there, I decided to check out the clothes to see if I could find anything cute to wear for our engagement pictures.  Well, I did.  I ended up buying this really cute white halter dress.  I’m not sure if I’ll wear it for the engagement pictures, but it will definitely work for one of my showers. 

I also ended up buying this really cute purple top and a pretty navy one.  I think I may shoot for the purple one with some of the cute new shoes I picked out for the pictures.  Yeah, I ended up with 3 pairs.  Two flats and one pair of metallic pumps.  The only problem is that I wear a 9 and tired on a 9, but accidentally grabbed a box with a size 10 in them.  The shoes didn’t have a price on them so I figured I needed the box to be rung up.  Yeah, now I have a pair in a size too big, which means I have to go back on my lunch break and return them tomorrow.    

I also bought some knock-off spanx and Crest white strips so I’ll look extra cute for my pictures.  The only problem is that I spent $230.  Oops.  I was going to buy my plane ticket to NY tonight, but I may wait a little longer now.  I don’t know if I can justify spending $500 in one day.

For all of you that are curious about my purchases, here are some photos for your enjoyment.For all of you that are curious about my purchases, here are some photos for your enjoyment.

The clothes:

 

Juniors' Xhilaration® Dolman Top - Plum Chic

 

Juniors' Mossimo Supply Co. Smocked Tee - Oxford Blue

 

The Shoes:

Mossimo® Desta Ballet Flats - Silver

These could quite possibly been the most comfortable shoes I’ve ever worn in my entire life!

Mossimo® Daria Woven Pumps - Metallic

The ones I accidentally bought in size 10. 

Mossimo® Deann Cutout Flats - White

Fado ate my white ones last year.

 

 

