For all of my curious readers out there, we did get out early on Friday.  At around 3.  Not great, but still not too shabby.  I went home and let the kitties out and sat on the porch to read Running with Scissors until it was time to meet up with everyone at Sweetwater.  Eventually we all gathered to enjoy some great local beer, the sun and some music.  It was a nice Friday.

Saturday I went to the Atlanta Botanical Gardens to check out the special orchid exhibit with some friends.  It was really cool.  There were so many different colors, shapes and sizes of orchids that I didn’t even knew existed.  After we walked around the gardens and took some crazy pictures, we headed to Piedmont Park and strolled around.  It was such a beautiful day.  It was breezy and in the 70s.  Everyone was out with their dogs, playing Frisbee or tanning, having a great time.  There were a few weddings taking place around the premises, and I got a little teary-eyed thinking that would be me and T in a few months.  We are having our engagement pictures taken there in a few weeks, and I’m sure it will be even more stunning with more flowers blooming.

That night, I dragged T away from March Madness to go to my parents house.  He wasn’t too pleased, but I wanted to color Easter eggs with my sister (I’m 25, she 22…we’re big kids at heart).  We tried to get creative, but it didn’t turn out quite like we expected.  Damn you Martha Stewart for making crafts look so easy! 

Easter morning we have a funny family tradition.  My parents hide Easter baskets for us, T included, and we hunt for them all around the house.  Apparently my sister, S, is amazing at this.  She found all 3 baskets in 10 minutes, while T and I kept missing ours.  I “found” both of our baskets, meaning I opened the dryer and shelf doors where they were hidden at but never saw them.  D’oh!  After some re-examining, we finally found them and enjoyed our chocolaty goodies.  

For Easter dinner we had fondue and gathered on the porch to enjoy some cheesey goodness along with pork, chicken, shrimp, mushrooms, zucchini and red peppers that we cooked in oil.  It was a lot of fun.  Dinner probably lasted a few hours, and we were all having a great time.  We seriously need to make fondue more often. 

Today, I woke up to freezing temperatures (literally, people).  While I was at work, I got a text from T saying it was snowing.  I thought he was crazy, until I looked outside.  It flurried for about 15 minutes, and I was completely shocked.  It was 75 on Saturday!  I was in flip flops, people were laying out, in bikinis…now flurries.  I think the world is ending!

I also was able to get in touch with our favorite Greek restaurant for our rehearsal dinner.  They can book a private party on a Saturday night, so we are set!  I am super excited about this.  The food is amazing, and there are belly dancers that dance and get everyone in a crazy mood.  It’s going to be so much fun.

5 more months, to the day, till the wedding.  Squeee!        

