Tomorrow I get to go to the gyno for my yearly check up, oh joy.  I don’t mind going to the doctor, but there is something so awkward about having some random person poking and prodding your vajayjay.  I made my appointment about a month and a half ago, and this afternoon I get a call from the office.  I’m thinking it’s a friendly reminder about my appointment tomorrow.  No.  It’s the office calling to tell me that my regular doctor is out of town.  A.  Couldn’t someone have let me know that he wasn’t going to be in the office that day when I made the appoinment?  B.  Shouldn’t they call me a little sooner that 15 hours before my appointment? 

My regular doctor is a guy.  When I was younger, I refused to see anyone but a female.  But then college came around, and she was far away.  So I stopped caring so much.  It’s not a big deal to have to see another doctor (I’m assuming it’s also a guy), but I still feel more comfortable seeing the person who I have been going to for the past 2 years.

Guys seriously have no clue what it’s like to have to go for a yearly check up.  T hasn’t been to the doctor in about 2+ years.  And even when they do go, it’s a lot less invasive.  Weight, blood pressure, turn your head and cough.  We on the other had get poked and prodded, asked about our sexual experiences and partners, and have to deal with the speculum.  Ick.  No matter how old I get, that will still creep me out.  Maybe it’ll change once I have kids and an entire room of doctors and nurses have been down there, but who knows.

I also don’t want to go because the doctor’s scales always make me feel like a weigh 10 more pounds than I really do.  I know that I’ve put on some weight, but I feel those scales are so inaccurate.  With shoes, jeans and a sweater, I know I’m gonna weigh more than I think.  Boo.

In happier news, JD and I have decided that we are going to try to live a healthier lifestyle.  Today after work, we met up and walked around the neighborhood for about 45 minutes.  We probably put in at least a couple of miles since we walked out the back of my neighborhood, down some side streets and all the way through the front of my neighborhood back to the house.  The last stretch was killer since it’s all up hill.  My thighs and butt were feeling the burn!  But it felt good.  It was really nice out, and we got to see some of the big fancy houses that are all along the outside of my neighborhood.  We decided walk every Tuesday and Wednesday after work as well as one day on the weekend.  Then I can maybe even try to make it to the gym on some of the remaining days.  I need to get my ass in gear if I want to look hot for the wedding!  

