As you all know, I’ve been trying really hard to get my workouts jump-started so that I look super skinny and wonderful for my wedding in August.  I’ve been doing so-so.  I’ve gone at least once a week since the end of January (I know it’s not much, but it’s better than nothing!).  This week I’ve been better.  I did some free weights and abs with my friend CMc while we watched Lipstick Jungle (I think I’m going to really enjoy this show) on Sunday.  I went to the gym with my co-worker JJ last night, and I am about to go tonight.  Hopefully this is the start of my love affair with the gym (yeah right, at least I’m going).

When I’m at the gym, I feel funny/awkward sometimes since I don’t always know how to use the machines.  I’m one of those nerds who has to read the descriptions and look at the pictures to figure out what to do.  When I go with other people, I tend to say or do a lot of stupid stuff (laughing burns some calories too).

Here’s a list of what you might see or hear from me when I’m at the gym:

Laughing hysterically at the guy on the bike next to me grunting with each pedal (it shouldn’t be that hard).

Getting busted looking at his bike to see how many calories he’s burning and saying I was trying to see the gym TV better.

Cracking up that some of the back machines have a seat belt to keep you from flying off.

 Finishing the last set of reps with a tired back and understanding that adding 50 more pounds could seriously require the seat belt to keep you from taking out the people in front of you as you sit back into the starting position.

Thinking it would be funny to hit people with my head when they walk by me doing reps on the back machine.

Laughing about how the stand up bikes make your ass feel likes it’s smushing out and looking GINORMOUS.

Complaining how some of the machines mash my boobs and it hurts.

Talking about what I want to make for dinner.

Wishing the gym TV was on The FoodNetwork (I used to watch it while I worked out at my apartment gym and it was amazing).

 

So, I’m off to the gym.  Today will be more tame since I’m going alone.  🙂

 

 

 

       

