I’ve been a little busy with work so I haven’t been blogging as much as usual, plus I feel like I’ve been in a bit of a writing slump (at work and on here).  First of all, I am super jealous of all the lucky people who have today off (I am so not one of them…boo).

Anyway…This weekend I had 3 of my BMs together, so the topic of the bachelorette party came up.  Where to go and what to do?  And seriously, I don’t know.  And it’s driving me insane!!  T and his buddies have all been discussing Vegas since the day after we got engaged.  And I feel like us chicas are a bit clueless.  There are about 13 people that I want to invite (including my BMs) but I’m not sure how much they can afford.  I’d love to do Vegas too, but I feel like $800-S1,000 is a bit ridiculous for everyone to have to pay.  Granted we’d probably have two rooms that we’d split between everyone, but I don’t want to put anyone out or have them be left out.  I am also confused about the whole paying issue.  I would definitely buy my own plane ticket, but do I let the other people pay for the hotel room?  That’s how it’s worked at the other bachelorette parties I’ve been to (but they’ve also been in Atlanta and just for the night).  We also discussed going to Atlantic City so we could hit the beach and have a mini-Vegas atmosphere.  Plus I’d love to see all the Guidos with their blowout hairstyles on the shore…haha.  

Then my other option would be to have a laid back beach weekend somewhere nearby.  Maybe we could rent a beach house or condo and hang out by the ocean all day.  If it was in Florida or South Carolina or even on the Georgia coast, then we could drive and save some money.   

What is a reasonable amount to spend on a weekend bachelorette party trip (leaving Thursday and coming back on a Sunday)? 

If anyone’s been to Vegas, how much did you end up spending while you were there (I’ve heard things aren’t too expensive there because they want you to spend your money on gambling)?            

Anyone got any cool trip suggestions?  I’ve heard Miami is fun, but I’m not sure I want to do that (I know how expensive everything down there is). 

Blah, I hate Mondays….

