I am totally hitting a mid-week slump and don’t feel like doing anything.  I’ve been pretty busy at work and feel a little brain dead now.  So, I am stealing this favorites list from Pie so you can learn a little more about me.

Jeans:  Citizens of Humanity are amazing and worth every super expensive penny!  They are long enough for my ginormous legs and make me look like I have some junk in my trunk.  🙂

Lip gloss:  I’m not a big lip gloss user.  I love Chapstick (it’s a sick obsession), and since my lips are naturally red, I don’t need much gloss.  

Gum: Extra Peppermint is so yummy!

Shoes:  I don’t really have a favorite pair.  In the summer I love my super comfortable flops, and in the winter my knee-high boots.   

Food:  I love food and eating so much that I don’t know if I can pick a favorite one.  I love me some Mexican, German and Italian dishes.  I guess if I had to pick, pizza or anything chocolate would top my list.

Article of clothing:  My jeans.  I am a jeans girls all the way.  Plus, since I’m so tall I don’t get many other pants options that are long enough for me.  

Lotion:  I love love love Oil of Olay Complete moisturizers.  They have sun screen in them (one less thing for me to have to worry about) and keep my face happy.

Childhood memory:  Playing outside with my sister.  When we were kids, we could run around outside for hours in the summer heat and humidity.  We were so happy and carefree – I miss getting to act like that.  

Drink:  La Croix (it’s flavored seltzer water in a can, and it’s amazing!), Bacardi and diet coke with lemons, diet coke, wheat beer.  

Recent memory:  T proposing to me.  It was a total surprise, and I didn’t see it coming.  He cooked me a romantic dinner with candles and wine, then proposed with the most beautiful ring that he picked out all by himself.   

Place to shop:  Umm, don’t really have a favorite store.  I usually stick to places that make clothes that fit my tall ass.   

Way to spend time:  Vegging on the couch with T and watching movies, snuggling with my fur babies, girls’ night out (where an insane amount of wine is usually consumed), and sleeping in my awesome bed. 

City:  Atlanta because it’s the place where I’ve lived the longest, and it’s where I am starting my future with T.  NYC because there are a million and one things to do there, it’s awesome for people-watching, and I always have a great time when I’m there.  Paris because it’s so beautiful and romantic.  Oh Paris, je t’aime!   

Books:  I am sort of obsessed with Jodi Picoult books.  A lot of them are pretty sad but they stick with you forever.  The Pact and My Sister’s Keeper are damn good!  The House of Sand and Fog is awesome too (forgot who it’s by).

TV Shows:  Law & Order SVU, Grey’s Anatomy, Ugly Betty, American Gladiators (laugh all you want, it’s a childhood favorite), anything on FoodNetwork.

So, what are a few of your favorite things?

