Today starts the first full week I’ve worked since December, and I am not looking forward to it.  It’s so easy to get spoiled by holiday-filled, short work days.  Even before Christmas when we were still at the office everyday, it was different.  There were holiday luncheons and gift exchanges or visits to out of state clients that broke up the week.  Now, I have to wait till Memorial Day for my next official holiday (boo). 

On another note, I may be missing some days at the end of January/beginning of February to get my wisdom teeth out (so not looking forward to that).  But I definitely don’t consider that a vacation – getting knocked out, having teeth extracted, then having to deal with a swollen face and bloody taste – ick. 

I think the real reason I have a case of the Mondays is because I am getting sick again with a cold.  I’ve got the scratchy throat, headache and annoying urge to cough…and it sucks.  I was supposed to go out with the fiance and friends to watch the BCS bowl game (but now I plan to stay in and watch American Gladiators – hehe), I wanted to go to the gym, and need to go to the grocery store so we can feed ourselves this week.  I really don’t feel like doing any of those things, but I guess I’ll have to suck it up and drag my ass to the store so I can eat, blah.

  

